La galerie

Établi à Paris depuis 2010, mor charpentier représente des artistes émergents et renommés dont les pratiques conceptuelles sont ancrées dans les réalités sociales, l’histoire et la politique de régions géographiques contrastées, avec une attention particulière pour le Sud global. En promouvant des pratiques engagées au niveau international, la galerie vise à élargir les connaissances sur les débats contemporains.

Une exposition inaugurale importante avec l’artiste colombien Oscar Muñoz a comblé un vide sur la scène artistique française et a donné le ton d’un programme axé sur le contenu et souhaitant élargir le spectre des origines, des sujets et des identités dans le marché de l’art. Depuis, un grand nombre d’artistes internationaux importants se sont joints à la galerie. Issus du monde entier et de différentes générations, ils partagent tous un engagement politique, féministe, postcolonial, queer ou en faveur des droits de l’homme.

En 2021, mor charpentier a ouvert un deuxième espace d’exposition à Bogota. Cette expansion a été motivée par le désir d’élargir le programme de la galerie à de nouveaux publics et de répondre au désir des artistes d’explorer de nouveaux territoires. Elle consolide également un lien à long terme avec la scène latino-américaine, un engagement fort à soutenir l’écosystème artistique colombien et confirme la projection internationale de la galerie.

Paris

Inside of mor charpentier art gallery in Paris
Tuesday — Saturday
11H — 19H
61 Rue
de Bretagne
75003
Paris, France

Bogota

Inside of mor charpentier art gallery in Bogota
Tuesday — Saturday
11H — 18H
Calle
38 # 16-25
Bogota,
Colombia

About

Established in Paris since 2010, mor charpentier represents both emerging and well-established artists whose conceptual practices are anchored in the social realities, history and politics of contrasting geographic regions, with special attention to the Global South. By promoting engaged practices internationally, the gallery aims at broadening the knowledge about the crucial debates of the present.

A significant inaugural show with Colombian master Oscar Muñoz fulfilled a void in the French artistic scene, and set a tone for a program focused in content and willing to broaden the spectrum of origins, subjects and identities in the art market. Ever since, a growing number of major international artists have join the gallery. Coming from global backgrounds and different generations, they all share a commitment with either political, feminist, post-colonial, queer or human rights causes. 

In 2021 mor charpentier opened a second exhibition space in Bogotá. This expansion was driven by the will to widen the reach of the gallery program to new publics as well as to fulfill the desire of the artists to explore new territories. It also consolidates a long-term bond with the Latin American scene, a strong commitment to support the Colombian artistic ecosystem, and confirms the international projection of the gallery.

Paris

Inside of mor charpentier art gallery in Paris
Tuesday — Saturday
11am — 7pm
61 Rue
de Bretagne
75003
Paris, France

Bogota

Inside of mor charpentier art gallery in Bogota
Tuesday — Saturday
11am — 6pm
Calle
38 # 16-25
Bogota,
Colombia